Askar Mamin got acquainted with the implementation of investment projects in Mangistau region

On February 24, the First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Askar Mamin, during a working visit to Mangistau region held a meeting on the development of the SEZ Sea Port Aktau and the Logistics Infrastructure Development Plan in the Caspian. The meeting was held in the port of Aktau.

As reported by the Chairman of the Board of JSC “SEZ” Morport Aktau “Bauyrzhan Kayratov, FEZ” Morport Aktau “was established in 2002 with the purpose of attracting investments for the development of export-oriented and high-tech industries. 27 members are registered. Currently, investors are working from China, Turkey, Germany, Italy, Britain, Azerbaijan. 18 investment projects were implemented, 1300 workplaces were created, products were produced for 260.4 billion tenge, payments to the budget amounted to KZT23.6 billion. According to B. Kairatov, in 2018 it is planned to implement 5 projects for a total of KZT 10.5 billion with the creation of 224 jobs.

First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan A. Mamin noted that enterprises participating in FEZ should make every effort to increase the competitiveness of their products both on the domestic and foreign markets. In addition, he instructed to intensify the work on attracting foreign investment in the FEZ, stressing that “this issue is under special control of the Government.”

Vice president of KTZ Sanzhar Elyubayev reported about the Work Plan of Logistics Infrastructure in the Caspian Sea for 2018-2020.

He informed that in 2017 the Caspian multimodal node of Kazakhstan processed over 5.5 million tons of cargo. With a decrease in the transportation of crude oil, work continued to diversify the cargo base in the Caspian Sea, the part of general cargo increased to 80% of the total transshipment compared to 60% in 2016.

In 2018, the transshipment volume will be more than 10 million tons, the share of dry and ferry cargo will remain at 80%, and by 2020 will be about 16.7 million tons. At the same time, the volume of container cargo through ports in 2018 is planned to be at the level of 35 thousand TEU, and by 2020 – 300 thousand TEU.

In 2017, the volume of transshipment of cargo through the port of Kuryk amounted to 1.5 million tons of various cargo. This year, this figure is planned to increase to 4.5 million tons.

First Deputy Prime Minister stressed that “objects of logistics infrastructure in the Caspian Sea are an important link in the Trans-Caspian corridor. The head of state N.Nazarbayev set the task of increasing the transit potential. To fulfill the President’s instruction, a modern logistics infrastructure is being created. Already today we see positive results, for example, in the port of Kuryk this year we plan to increase the volumes of ferry cargo by about 3 times. ”

As part of the trip to Mangistau region, A.Mamin got acquainted with the activities of Kuryk port, the zone of border and customs infrastructure, social facilities, as well as the process of transshipment of vehicles to the countries of the Caucasus region, Russia and Turkey. In total in the current year, it is planned to provide transshipment of about 20 thousand pieces of equipment, which is twice as much as in the previous year.

Аскар Мамин ознакомился с ходом реализации инвестиционных проектов в Мангистауской области

24 февраля т.г. первый заместитель Премьер-Министра РК Аскар Мамин в ходе рабочей поездки в Мангистаускую область провел совещание по вопросам развития  СЭЗ «Морской порт Актау» и Плана развития логистической инфраструктуры на Каспии. Совещание прошло в порту Актау.

Как доложил председатель Правления АО «СЭЗ «Морпорт Актау» Бауыржан Кайратов, СЭЗ «Морпорт Актау» создана в 2002 году с целью привлечения инвестиций для развития экспортоориентированных и высокотехнологичных производств. Зарегистрировано  27 участников. В настоящее время работают инвесторы из Китая, Турции, Германии, Италии, Великобритании, Азербайджана. Реализовано 18 инвестиционных проектов, создано 1300 рабочих мест, произведено продукции на 260,4 млрд. тенге, уплаты в бюджет составили 23, 6 млрд. тенге. По словам Б. Кайратова, в 2018 году планируется реализовать 5 проектов на общую сумму 10, 5 млрд. тенге с созданием 224 рабочих мест.

Первый заместитель Премьер-Министра РК А. Мамин отметил, что предприятия – участники СЭЗ должны предпринять все усилия по повышению конкурентноспособности собственной продукции как на внутреннем, так и на внешнем рынках. Кроме того, он поручил активизировать работу по привлечению иностранных инвестиций в СЭЗ, подчеркнув, что «даный вопрос находится на особом контроле Правительства».

О Плане работы логистической инфраструктуры на Каспии на 2018-2020 гг .доложил вице-президент КТЖ Санжар Елюбаев.

Он сообщил, что в 2017 году Каспийский мультимодальный узел Казахстана переработал свыше 5,5 млн. тонн грузов. При снижении перевозки сырой нефти была продолжена работа по диверсификации грузовой базы на Каспии, увеличена доля генеральных грузов до 80% от общей перевалки против 60% в 2016 году.

В 2018 году объем перевалки составит более 10 млн. тонн, доля перевалки сухих и паромных грузов сохранится на уровне 80%, а к 2020 году составит порядка 16,7 млн. тонн. При этом объем контейнерных грузов через порты в 2018 году планируется обеспечить на уровне 35 тысяч ДФЭ., а к 2020 году – 300 тысяч ДФЭ.

В 2017 году объем перевалки грузов через порт Курык составил 1,5 млн. тонн различных грузов. В текущем году этот показатель планируется довести до 4,5 млн. тонн.

Первый заместитель Премьер – Министра РК подчеркнул, что «Объекты логистической инфраструктуры на Каспии являются важным звеном Транскаспийского коридора. Глава государства Н.Назарбаев поставил задачу по наращиванию транзитного потенциала. Для выполнения поручения Президента создается современная логистическая инфраструктура. Уже сегодня мы видим положительные результаты, к примеру, в порту Курык в текущем году мы планируем рост объемов паромных грузов примерно в 3 раза».

В рамках поездки в мангистаускую область А.Мамин ознакомился с деятельностью порта Курык, зоной пограничной и таможенной инфраструктуры, социальными объектами, а также процессом перевалки автотранспортной техники в страны Кавказского региона, Россию и Турцию. Всего в текущем году планируется обеспечить перевалку порядка 20 тысяч единиц техники, что в два раза больше показателя прошлого года.

По материалам пресс-релиза АО «НК «КТЖ».