Swiss Minister of Economy visits Aktau port

Today, the delegation headed by the Minister of Economy of Switzerland Johann Schneider-Ammann visited the Aktau port during the official visit to Mangistau region.

The delegation included Swiss Ambassador to Kazakhstan Urs Schmid, senator of the upper chamber of the Swiss parliament Damian Muller, mayons of the cons, and representatives of major Swiss companies. The guests were accompanied by the Minister for Investment and Development of Kazakhstan Zhenis Kasymbek, First Deputy Mayor of Mangystau Oblast Serik Amangaliev, Chairman of the Board of SEZ Morport-Aktau JSC Bauyrzhan Kairatov, Chairman of the Kazakhstan Chamber of Commerce Ayan Erenov, Deputy Chairman of the Board of KTZh- JSC Express »Nurlan Igembaev and other officials.

President of the port Abai Turikpenbayev conducted a tour for the guests, spoke about the prospects for the development of the enterprise. During the meeting, issues of possible interaction between Kazakhstan and Switzerland in the fields of energy and logistics were discussed.

Johann Schneider-Ammann in the past served as vice president with the further appointment of the presidency of Switzerland. At the moment, Johann Schneider-Ammann is one of 7 members of the Federal Council of Switzerland (the highest executive authority).

Министр экономики Швейцарии посетил порт Актау

Сегодня порт Актау в рамках официального визита в Мангистаускую область посетила делегация во главе с министром экономики Швейцарии Йоханн Шнайдер-Амманном.

В составе делегации прибыли посол Швейцарии в Казахстане Урс Шмид, сенатор верхней палаты парламента Швейцарии Дамиан Мюллери, мэры контонов, представители крупных швейцарских компаний. Гостей сопровождали Министр по инвестициям и развитию РК Женис Касымбек, первый заместитель акима Мангистауской области Серик Амангалиев, председатель правления АО «СЭЗ «Морпорт-Актау» Бауыржан Кайратов, председатель «Внешне-торговой палаты Казахстана» Аян Еренов, заместитель председателя правления АО «КТЖ-Экспресс» Нурлан Игембаев и другие официальные лица.

Президент порта Абай Турикпенбаев провел для гостей ознакомительную экскурсию, рассказал о перспективах развития предприятия. В ходе встречи были обсуждены вопросы возможного взаимодействия Казахстана и Швейцарии в сферах энергетики и логистики.

Йоханн Шнайдер-Амманн в прошлом исполнял обязанности вице-президента с дальнейшим назначением на пост президента Швейцарии. На данный момент Йоханн Шнайдер-Амманн является одним из 7 членов Федерально совета Швейцарии (высший исполнительный орган).