Aktau port discusses the possibility of transshipment of goods from Uzbekistan

Today, in the framework of the international exhibition TransUzbekistan-2018, the President of the port of Aktau Abai Turikpenbayev met with the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Uzbekistan Temir Yullari Akmal Kamalov. During the conversation, issues on the development of partnerships to ensure the transit of Uzbek cargo through the port of Aktau were discussed.

Work in this direction is a long time. In May last year in Tashkent, a round table discussion was held on the theme: “Trans-Caspian international transport route and sea ports of Kazakhstan” with the participation of representatives of railways, leading transport and logistics companies, diplomatic missions and business structures of Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia, China, and also a number of other countries. It was organized by JSC “NC“ Kazakhstan Temir Zholy ”and JSC“ NC “Aktau International Sea Trade Port”.

On the same day, representatives of the port of Aktau held a number of business meetings, including on providing container transportation with representatives of the global container company CMA-CGM Arman Kuzhanov, Amir Zakirov and the freight forwarding company MSC Central Asia Batyr Khaitbaev.

Порт Актау обсуждает возможности перевалки грузов из Узбекистана

Сегодня в рамках международной выставки «TransUzbekistan-2018» президент порта Актау Абай Турикпенбаев встретился с заместителем председателя правления АО «Узбекистон Темир Йуллари» Акмалем Камаловым.  В ходе беседы  обсуждались вопросы о развитии партнерских взаимоотношений для обеспечения транзита  узбекского груза  через порт Актау.

Работа в этом направлении ведется давно. В мае прошлого года  в Ташкенте состоялся круглый стол на тему: «Транскаспийский международный транспортный маршрут и морские порты Казахстана» с участием представителей железных дорог, ведущих транспортно-логистических компаний, дипломатических миссий и бизнес структур Узбекистана, Казахстана, Азербайджана, Грузии, Китая, а также ряда других стран. Его организаторами выступили АО «НК «Казакстан темiр жолы» и АО «НК «Актауский международный морской торговый порт».

В этот же день представители порта Актау провели ряд деловых встреч, в том числе  по вопросам  обеспечения  контейнерных перевозок с представителями мировой контейнерной компании CMA-CGM Арманом Кужановым, Амиром Закировым и транспортно-экспедиторской компании MSC Central Asia Батыром Хайтбаевым.