The third meeting of the Turkic Council of brother-ports was held in Aktau

Today in the port of Aktau, the third meeting of the Turkic Council of brother-ports has been held. The meeting brought together representatives of Azerbaijan (port of Baku), Kazakhstan (port of Aktau, port of Kuryk, AMST), Turkey (port of Samsun), who made presentations of their activities.

The meeting was opened by the president of the port of Aktau Abai Turikpenbayev, deputy secretary general of the Turkic Council Gizmat Gozalov, executive director for commercial activity of JSC “NK AMMTP” Ahmad Mustafin.

During the meeting, cooperation mechanisms between seaports were discussed in accordance with the existing Memorandum on twin ports, issues of exchanging information on the cargo and cruise industry and infrastructure development, creating joint ventures for building work in ports, forming technical working groups to exchange training visits and information in the framework of the Trans-Caspian international transport route (TMTM).

At the end, the parties decided to conduct a coherent and transparent work within the framework of the Memorandum of Cooperation signed by the ports, noted the special strategic importance for the economy of each country to participate in TMTM and the need to direct joint efforts towards its effective development.

Третье заседание Тюркского совета портов-побратимов состоялось в Актау

Сегодня в порту Актау прошло третье заседание Тюркского совета портов-побратимов. На встрече собрались представители Азербайджана (порт Баку), Казахстана (порт Актау, порт Курык, АМСТ), Турция (порт Самсун), которые выступили с презентациями своей деятельности.

Совещание открыли президент порта Актау Абай Турикпенбаев, заместитель генерального секретаря Тюркского совета Гизмат Гозалов, исполнительный директор по коммерческой деятельности АО «НК «АММТП» Ахмад Мустафин.

В ходе встречи обсуждались механизмы сотрудничества между морскими портами в соответствие с действующим Меморандумом о портах-побратимах, вопросы обмена информацией о грузовой и круизной индустрии и развития инфраструктуры, создания совместных предприятий для строительной работы в портах, формирования технических рабочих групп для обмена обучающими визитами и информацией в рамках деятельности Транскаспийского международного транспортного маршрута (ТМТМ).

В завершении стороны приняли решение о ведении слаженной и прозрачной работы в рамках подписанного портами Меморандума о сотрудничестве, отметили особую стратегическую важность для экономики каждой страны участие в ТМТМ и необходимость направить совместные усилия на эффективное его развитие.