The first batch of Mangistau shell stone was sent from the State University “Bautino” to Russia

Today, in the cargo area of the port of Aktau “Bautino”, located in the Tupkaragan district, transshipment of the Mangistau shell rock to the sea in Astrakhan has resumed.
This significant event was served by the joint coordinated work of the companies CASPIAN TRADING HOUSE, Volga-SNAB LLC and National Company Aktau International Sea Trade Port JSC, aimed at developing a new level of trade relations between Kazakhstan and Russia and restoring the corridor transport freight by sea.

On a regular basis, twice a month, the cargo ship Volgo-Balt 216 will transport this unique building material mined in the Saura open-cast mine. The Russian freight forwarding company Volga-SNAB LLC is the largest enterprise in the field of international transport and logistics services, and the fleet owned by the shipping company KASPIYSKY TRADING HOUSE LLC began the purchase of shell rock in the Caspian Sea in Astrakhan.

Deputy Director General of Volga-SNAB LLC Mikhail Baseluk, Commercial Director of the company Nadezhda Staroverova, President of the Aktau Port Abay Turikpenbayev and Head of the Bautino GR Myrzabek Saktaganov took part in the dispatch of the first 2500 tons of Kazakhstan stone.

Port President A.N. Turikpenbayev believes that this event is intended to contribute to the development of trade relations between Kazakhstan and Russia, given the increasing opportunities and prospects of international shipping by sea across the Caspian Sea every day.

The last time the shell rock from Bautino was sent by sea in 1992, but basically this unique natural building material was transported from Kazakhstan by rail. “KASPIYSKIY TRADING HOUSE” LLC and “Volga-SNAB” LLC are hoping to expand the product range of construction products from Mangistau.

Shellfish in Mangistau began to be mined in the late 60s, and since then this building material has been in great demand. Once upon a time, in the territories where the shell rock is found, there was a sea. Under the influence of natural conditions, the remains, shells and fragments of stones were pressed for centuries, as a result of which a durable building material was formed. The shell  has a widely developed capillary system in its microstructure, which is filled with air. Due to this, the stone has high noise-suppressing properties and minimal thermal conductivity, which allows saving on expensive energy resources. The durability of the stone is amazing: in the environs of London for several centuries there is a mansion made of shell rock, and in Dagestan there is a fortress, whose walls are made of this stone and which is more than 5000 years old.

Первая партия мангистауского камня-ракушечника отправлена из ГР «Баутино» в Россию

Сегодня в грузовом районе порта Актау «Баутино», расположенном в Тупкараганском районе, возобновилась перевалка по морю мангистауского камня-ракушечника в Россию, г. Астрахань. Данному знаменательному событию послужила совместная слаженная работа компаний ООО «ТОРГОВЫЙ ДОМ «КАСПИЙСКИЙ», ООО «Волга-СНАБ» и АО «Национальная Компания «Актауский международный морской торговый порт», направленная на развитие на новом уровне торговых отношений между Казахстаном и Россией и восстановление коридора транспортных грузоперевозок морским транспортом.

На регулярной основе, два раза в месяц, грузовое судно «Волго-Балт 216», будет осуществлять перевозку этого уникального строительного материала, добываемого в карьере «Саура». Российская транспортно-экспедиторская компания ООО «Волга-СНАБ» — крупнейшее предприятие в сфере международных транспортно-логистических перевозок, и флот, принадлежащий судоходной компании ООО «ТОРГОВЫЙ ДОМ «КАСПИЙСКИЙ» начали в этом году закупку и перевозку по Каспию камня-ракушечника в г. Астрахань.

В отправке первых  2500 тонн казахстанского камня приняли участие заместитель генерального директора ООО «Волга-СНАБ» Михаил Базелюк, коммерческий директор компании Надежда Староверова, президент порта Актау Абай Турикпенбаев и начальник ГР «Баутино» Мырзабек Сактаганов.

Президент порта А.Н. Турикпенбаев считает, что это событие призвано внести свой вклад в развитие торговых отношений между Казахстаном и Россией, учитывая возрастающие с каждым днем возможности и перспективы международных морских грузоперевозок по Каспию.

В последний раз ракушечник из Баутино отправляли по морю в 1992 году, в основном же этот уникальный природный стройматериал транспортировался из Казахстана, по железной дороге. ООО «ТОРГОВЫЙ ДОМ «КАСПИЙСКИЙ» и ООО «Волга-СНАБ» надеются на расширение товарного ассортимента строительной продукции из Мангистау.

Ракушечник в Мангистау начали добывать еще в конце 60-х, и с тех пор этот стройматериал пользуется большим спросом. Когда-то на территориях, где сейчас находят ракушечник, было море. Под воздействием природных условий останки, раковины и осколки камней веками спрессовывались, в результате чего образовался прочный строительный материал. Ракушечник имеет широко развитую капиллярную систему в своей микроструктуре, которая заполнена воздухом. Благодаря этому камень обладает высокими шумоподавляющими свойствами и минимальной теплопроводностью, что позволяет экономить на дорогостоящих энергоресурсах. Долговечность камня поражает воображение: в окрестностях Лондона уже несколько веков стоит особняк, сделанный из ракушечника, а в Дагестане есть крепость, стены которой сложены из этого камня и которой уже более 5000 лет.