Today in Almaty, the international exhibition TransLogistica Kazakhstan began, at which the port of Aktau is represented among the group of companies of JSC “NC” KTZh”

TransLogistica Kazakhstan is the largest exhibition of transport and logistics services and technologies in Central Asia, demonstrating a full range of industry solutions: from freight forwarding services to software and equipment for storage and processing of goods.

At the exhibition conference, a presentation on the topic “Port of Aktau – as a container hub for multimodal transportation” was made by the Commerce Manager Martin Voetmann.

“From the time of its foundation to the present, the port of Aktau is a key link and a large logistics hub in western Kazakhstan, which is a multi-functional modern complex that provides transshipment and storage of dry, ferry cargo, oil and grain.

In recent years, a huge part of the cargo worldwide is transported in containers, and delivery vehicles, handling equipment and infrastructure for this type of transportation are very developed. Therefore, the issue of full involvement of the Kazakhstan transport infrastructure in the transportation of goods in containers is our urgent task. Therefore, in the future, the points of growth of the Aktau port’s potential will be the maintenance and improvement of the regular container (feeder) line on the Caspian Sea, as well as the expansion of the geography of transportation routes and their volumes, using, first of all, the capacities of dry cargo berths, ”said Martin Wotmann his speech.

Сегодня в Алматы начала свою работу международная выставка TransLogistica Kazakhstan, на который в числе группы компаний АО «НК » КТЖ» представлен порт Актау

TransLogistica Kazakhstan – самая крупная выставка транспортно-логистических услуг и технологий в Центральной Азии, демонстрирующая полный комплекс отраслевых решений: от транспортно-экспедиторского обслуживания до программного обеспечения и оборудования для хранения и обработки грузов.

На конференции выставки с докладом на тему «Порт Актау – как контейнерный хаб для мультимодальных перевозок» выступил управляющий по коммерции Мартин Воетманн.

«Со времен основания и по сегодняшний день, порт Актау — это ключевое связующее звено и крупный логистический хаб западного Казахстана, представляющий из себя многофункциональный современный комплекс, обеспечивающий перевалку и хранение сухих, паромных грузов, нефти и зерна.

В последние годы огромная часть грузов во всем мире перевозится в контейнерах, а транспортные средства доставки, перегрузочная техника и инфраструктура для выполнения этого вида перевозок получают очень большое развитие. Поэтому вопрос полноценного вовлечения казахстанской транспортной инфраструктуры в перевозки грузов в контейнерах является нашей актуальной задачей. Поэтому и в дальнейшем точками роста потенциала порта Актау будут являться поддержание и совершенствование регулярной контейнерной (фидерной) линии на Каспийском море, а также расширение географии маршрутов перевозок и их объемов, с задействованием, в первую очередь, мощностей сухогрузных причалов» — отметил Мартин Вотманн в своём выступлении.