The first trial batch of copper cathodes in containers arrived in Turkey

On January 29, 2021, the first trial batch of copper cathodes in containers arrived in Turkey. Transportation was carried out using the new service of Aktau port, which allows customers to change the methods of transporting their goods to their final destination.

Chairman of the Executive Board of JSC “Sea port of Aktau” Abay Turikpenbaev, noted: “Such multimodal transportation (repacking from wagons into containers) is the result of the systematic implementation of our strategy to become a container hub for the countries of Central Asia. Importantly, the market has now also realized that using the Aktau port as a hub for their cargo is cost effective and competitive in price compared to alternative routes. Modern trends in logistics require transparent, efficient and competitive solutions, and we are proud to be able to offer such solutions. Aktau port as a founding member of TITR has become the driving force behind the transformation of logistics not only in the Caspian, but also in the Central Asian region. And we can say with confidence that we are on the way to implement, among other things, the strategy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to transform into a container hub and a priority transit country for China and the countries of Central Asia”.

In turn, “Azurite logistics” CEO of company-shipper Alibi Kalyshev noted that to date, the delivery of goods to the buyer in Turkey was carried out via the Novorossiysk seaport and a new route allows you to save on logistics and shorten delivery time for our customers.

In addition, he stressed that an alternative route to Turkey opens up new opportunities for the company to manage risks, reducing dependence on Russian operators of wagons and infrastructure of Russian railways, and is also the second strategic route for the delivery of goods to foreign partners to ensure uninterrupted export supplies.

Пробная партия медных катодов в контейнерах прибыла в Турцию

29 января 2021 года первая пробная партия медных катодов в контейнерах прибыла в Турцию. Перевозка осуществлена с использованием нового сервиса порта Актау, позволяющего клиентам изменять способы транспортировки своих грузов в конечные точки назначения.

Председатель Правления АО «НК «АМТП» Абай Турикпенбаев отметил: «Такие мультимодальные перевозки (перетаривание из вагонов в контейнеры) являются результатом планомерной реализации нашей стратегии по становлению контейнерным ХАБом для стран Центральной Азии. Важно, что рынок теперь также осознал, что использование порта Актау в качестве ХАБа для их грузов является экономически эффективным и конкурентоспособным по цене в сравнении с альтернативными маршрутами. Современные тенденции в логистике требуют прозрачных, эффективных и конкурентоспособных решений, и мы гордимся тем, что можем предложить такие решения. Порт Актау, как член — основатель TMTM стал движущей силой трансформации логистики не только в Каспийском, но и в Центральноазиатском регионе. И мы можем с уверенностью заявить, что находимся на пути реализации, в том числе, стратегии Республики Казахстан по трансформации в контейнерный ХАБ и приоритетную транзитную страну для Китая, а также стран Центральной Азии».

В свою очередь генеральный директор компании-отправителя данной партии «Azurite logistics» Алиби Калышев отметил, что до настоящего времени доставка товара покупателю в Турцию осуществлялась через морской порт Новороссийск и новый маршрут позволяет сэкономить на логистике и сократить сроки доставки для наших заказчиков.

Кроме того, он подчеркнул, что альтернативный путь в Турцию открывает для компании новые возможности по управлению рисками, снижая зависимость от российских операторов вагонов и инфраструктуры российских железных дорог, а также является вторым стратегическим маршрутом по доставке грузов зарубежным партнерам для обеспечения бесперебойной экспортной поставки.